Board of Trustees, 2019-2020

The Board of Trustees is chaired by Merrill Rotter and includes 30 elected members plus the elected officers. The board meets monthly, usually on Monday evenings. Specific dates are listed on the calendar.  All members of the congregation are invited to these "town meetings". Our open style is crucial to the Reconstructionist democratization of synagogue life.

Trustees whose terms expire June 30, 2020

Jeanne Cooper Harry Jellinek
Ellen Cutler Levy Kari Kohl
Bob Gordon Steve Lager
Stanley Handler Jay Mitchell
Dan Heyman Harry Waizer


Trustees whose terms expire June 30, 2021

Gail Bess Jason Halperin
Liz Belsky-Lieberman Lisette Nayor
Judith Caplan Peters Maxine Sugarman
Anne Corey Bernie Witlieb
Elizabeth Haas-Edersheim  

Trustees whose terms expire June 30, 2022

Buzz Birnbach Rachel Posner
Sue Blumberg Diane Slonim
Shoshana Cooper Tara Stein
Gina Emdin Michelle Stern
Claudia Jaffe Daniel Van Doren
Bettina Klein  

Past Officers
Robert Weintraub
Merrill Rotter

Back to "Our Leaders" page.

Back to "Board of Trustees Information" page (password protected for members of BAS only).

Bet Am Shalom: A Year in Pictures

Remote Access to Programs & Services

Photo Galleries


Visit Us on Facebook